Blog Post

News from us
13 May 2015

Michelle Wright Partners with GrassRoots Promotion to Release New Single in US

1 Comment

May 11, 2015 Contact: Nancy Tunick


GrassRoots Promotion 615.403.6121

Michelle Wright Partners with GrassRoots Promotion to Release New Single in US

(Nashville, Tenn.) Five-time CCMA Female Artist of the Year and Canadian Hall of Fame singer Michelle Wright is releasing her first single to Country radio in the United States in more than a decade. “Laugh A Little” is from her album, Strong, which has already seen strong support in Canada.

“’Laugh A Little’ delivers a positive message wrapped up in a catchy melody that warms the soul like those first rays of springtime sunshine after a long winter… Michelle delivers another winner!”

– Bill McNeil (CKOA – Glace Bay, NS)

Wright is working with GrassRoots Promotion to bring her music back to the US market through country radio. Wright first came on to the scene in the 90’s with hits like “Take It Like A Man” and “He Would Be Sixteen,” and in 2000, scored a Top 20 AC hit with Jim Brickman on “Your Love.” “Laugh A Little” ships on May 11th to country radio on CDX and Play MPE with an add date of June 8th.

Wright moved to Tennessee in the 90’s and has
lived there since, despite her highly active touring
and performance career in her homeland of
Canada. Wright recently received the Queen
Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal in recognition of
her contributions to Canadian culture and civic life. Wright is excited to visit radio stations in the US and to begin touring in the States in addition to her Canadian dates.

GrassRoots Promotion has been working with major and independent artists in Nashville since 1996 serving as both a promotion and marketing partner. They recently were awarded Best Independent Promotion Team by the CRB and Country Aircheck magazine during CRS 2015.


U.S. Radio Contacts

• Nancy Tunick | GrassRoots Promotion | 615.403.6121 | • Renee McClure | GrassRoots Promotion | 615.646.3912 |


1 Response

Leave a Reply

An Acoustic Evening With Michelle Wright
In The Blink of an Eye (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  1. In The Blink of an Eye (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  2. I Surrender (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  3. You Can’t Lose Them All (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  4. He Would Be 16 (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  5. Something Wild (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  6. Crank My Tractor (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  7. I Don’t Wanna Be That Strong (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  8. Safe In The Arms of Love (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  9. Guitar Talk (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  10. Your Love (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  11. The Old Song And Dance (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  12. I’ve Forgotten You (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  13. Broken (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  14. Nobody’s Girl (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  15. Take It Like A Man (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  16. Everything And More (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs
  17. What Love Looks Like (Acoustic) // The Wright Songs